Community Resilience fund for play, Active Recreation and Sports organisations

Funding support for community based organisations to cover fixed and operational costs.

Placeholder
The Community Resilience Fund Phase 2

Sport NZ is proud to be partnering with New Zealand’s Regional Sports Trusts to administer the Sport NZ Community Resilience Fund (Phase 2).

The fund will be open for applications from 3 August to 4 September 2020 and aims to provide financial support to play, active recreation or sport organisations who are experiencing financial hardship in the period 1 July to 30 September 2020, as a result of Covid-19.

Who can apply

The fund is open to a wide range of organisations. The diagram below provides a brief guide on who may be eligible. A link to a full funding guidelines is below which provides more details.

Placeholder

We welcome applications from organisations that have not previously received funding from Sport NZ, and those that may have received some support already through Community Resilience Fund in May/June 2020.

Applicants for the earlier Community Resilience Fund had to be affiliated to Sport NZ national partners, but this is not a requirement for Community Resilience Fund Phase 2.

One key change to the previous Community Resilience Fund will be the ability to claim assistance for a broader range of costs including operational costs that are critical to delivering activities and programmes, to support the reactivation of active recreation and sport now that New Zealand has moved to Alert Level 1.

Not all clubs and organisations have fixed costs (such as clubrooms, phone bills etc), and assistance for operational funding will mean more community organisations will be eligible for support, and importantly, will be better placed to ensure our communities access to active recreation and sporting opportunities are reinstated/maintained.

Download

Application Form Questions
How to apply

Regional Sports Trusts will be taking applications for the fund from 3 August 2020.

More information will be posted on the Regional Sports Trust websites regarding the application process. You may only apply to the Regional Sport Trust for the region that covers your organisation’s registered address. For example if your region is the top half of the North Island and your registered address is Whangarei, you would apply to Sport Northland.

A list of Regional Sports Trusts is below. 

If you have any further questions please email crf@sportnz.org.nz

North Island

Sport Northland www.sportnorthland.co.nz  

Aktive – Auckland Sport and Recreation www.aktive.org.nz

Sport Bay of Plenty www.sportbop.co.nz  

Sport Gisborne www.sportgisborne.org.nz 

Sport Taranaki www.sporttaranaki.org.nz 

Sport Waikato www.sportwaikato.org.nz 

Sport Hawke’s Bay www.sporthb.net.nz 

Sport Whanganui www.sportwhanganui.co.nz  

Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz 

Sport Wellington www.sportwellington.org.nz

South Island

Sport Tasman www.sporttasman.org.nz 

Sport Canterbury – Canterbury/West Coast www.sportcanterbury.org.nz 

Sport Otago www.sportotago.co.nz 

Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz